Press Kit

Renee Vincent Press Release
(Printable version)

Renee Vincent's lifelong fascination with the legends and lore of ancient Ireland, and the powerful, compelling Scandinavian explorers and conquerors known as the Vikings, led her to create the thrilling historical romance series, "The Emerald Isle Trilogy".

Book one in the series, Ræliksen, introduces us to Mara, daughter of an Irish clansmen who is loved by both Dægan Ræliksen, a Norse warrior, and by Breandán Mac Liam, an Irish hunter. Ræliksen, a triumphantly successful debut for Renee Vincent, has earned numerous accolades: Winner of two categories by LoveRomanceCafe--"Best Book Cover 2010" and "Best Historical 2010"; a 5 Star TOP PICK from Night Owl Reviews; and #1 Choice for Marissa's Top 5 Books of 2010 at Sizzling Hot Reviews.

The second book in the series, Mac Liam, begins seven years after Ræliksen ends, and it allows us entry into the heart and mind of the soulful Irishman. Highly anticipated and critically well-received, Mac Liam has earned a 5 Star TOP PICK rating from Night Owl Reviews, the “5 Heart Sweetheart Award” from The Romance Studio, and the coveted reader-voted "Book of the Week" award from Long and Short Reviews.

The eagerly awaited conclusion to the "Emerald Isle Trilogy" can be found in The Fall of Rain, which released in December, 2011. Like the other works, the final book has also earned several 5 Star reviews from Romancing The Book and Coffee Beans and Love Scenes.

Renee then created a stir among her devoted readers by releasing The Temperate Warrior in December 2012 which walked away with a Reader's Choice Award for BEST OF TMP 2012. It's the first book in her "Warrior Saga Series" and likewise has earned her a 5 Star TOP PICK from Night Owl Reviews and 5 Blue Ribbons from Romance Junkies.

After tackling the romance world, she has also branched out into the Chick Lit / Women's Fiction genre with her alter ego Gracie Lee Rose. Writing under this pseudonym, she has swept up another set of 5 Blue Ribbon reviews from Romance Junkies for her "Jamett & Joseph Series". The series begins with The Start of Something Good. Look for the continuation of this heartfelt and humorous couple in her upcoming 2014 releases of The Road to Something Better and The Gift of Something Grand. She predicts another 2014 release as well with Where The Wind Blows, a stand alone novel.

* * * *

“This book and author earn my highest recommendations and I feel privileged to have read one of the best.” 

~ 5 Star TOP PICK! Night Owl Reviews

“This is a must-read for anyone who enjoys historical romance and I cannot wait to read the final book of the trilogy as this story has stayed with me days after I read the last word.”

~ 5 Hearts! The Romance Studio

“If I was told I only had one word to describe The Fall of Rain (the entire Emerald Island Trilogy, for that matter), it would have to be "FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!" This story deserves so much more than just a 5 star rating, in my opinion.”
~ 5 Stars! Coffee Beans and Love Scenes

* * * *

Renee Vincent lives in the beautiful green hills of Kentucky with her husband and children. Horseback riding is a favorite family activity, and it allows Renee to dream of riding across lands of ancient times, and stirring romantic tales brought to life by her creative imagination.

Though reading and writing historical romances is Renee’s first love, she has also branched out into the contemporary genre with her latest release called Silent Partner, which features a sexy and wealthy nightclub owner in search of the perfect dance partner. When Grayson Anders finds talented artist Chloe LaRoche, he feels he has met the woman of his dreams. However, Chloe has a secret which could keep them apart forever unless she and Grayson forge their love of music, dance, and art into a love to last a lifetime. Silent Partner, released in April, 2011, has already earned three awards: 5 Star TOP PICK from Night Owl Reviews, a LASR BEST BOOK and a "BEST BOOK of the YEAR" nomination from Long and Short Reviews.

Renee is currently signed with Turquoise Morning Press and is a member of

  • Romance Writers of America
  • Celtic Hearts Romance Writers
  • and Ohio Valley Romance Writers.
She was featured in WOW! Women On Writing eMagazine, for an article in September 2011 and in Kentucky Living Magazine for Romance by The Book in February 2012. She served as PR Chairman for Celtic Hearts Romance Writers in 2012-2013 and can also be found at her website, her blog, at Facebook, and Twitter.

Renee is a regular contributor at

You May Also Like